top of page
  • Zoe Garcia

Week 7

Updated: Oct 13, 2023


For this week we got started on asset concept art. I did some concept art for the cardboard moving boxes seen mostly at the beginning of Mothman. Through the concept art I also experimented with ideas for the painterly style we plan on using. While not being a painter myself I largly had to figure out how to actually make the boxes look painted. I grabbed some reference--in the lower left corner--which captured what I was aiming for. Then I just had to play around with layering and digital brushes.

For the upcoming week I am working on some concept art of the moon which plays a pretty large role in the short. I already have some of it done but I need to figure out how to better show the form.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page