top of page
  • Zoe Garcia

Week 45

Act 3 animation is in the works for the last few weeks for this production. A few shots are still moving from blocking to rough, while the rest are moving onto final.


For the shots that are behind, I'm struggling with long walk cycles and other similar movement. Several of the shots were also originally animated by other people so trying to change things means that I have to scrap parts and start over. Unfortunately for the third shot I had to completely redo it because it was a walk cycle that was referenced in so I couldn't change the keyframes.






The last two shots don't have as much for me to work on other than clean up and adding in some moths flying around. This first shot I did a lot of work on before so I primarily just have to fix up the animation for the monster, but it's the last on my list due to everything else needing much more work. The second shot is another that I got from another animator and I had to change which hand was reaching up as well as fixing the moth flying in the way since the camera was also moved.




Leading up to Monday I'm going to focus on getting the rougher shots fixed up and hopefully come back to polish up every shot next week if I have time.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page