top of page
  • Zoe Garcia

Week 26

Over the last week I have continued to work on layout and animating, primarily for act three. I have also did some experimenting with character sets in Maya.


Firstly I've gotten another iteration of one of my act two shots. The moth now has some more shape to the wing. I had also added some body movement, but the rig got updated and the geometry turned partially inside out. In an attempt to fix it I removed the animation on the body. It's didn't help but I wasn't able to add it back on until the rig got fixed.

I have also done some more layout for act three. These are shots s3020 to s3040. The trees and foliage still have yet to be finished so I put in some simple geometry as placeholders, but they should be completed soon. The rig also lost it's jacket in between me working on these, so I'll have to go back and re-reference the rig.

With the Maya character sets I did some quick experimenting to see if changing the rig would mess up anyone's animation, as well as making sure the sets reference, since I could find no documentation talking about it. I made a copy of the rig and referenced it into a blank scene and then added some simple animation to it. I checked to see if adding a material or changing uvs would mess anything up. I also tried adding to the rig and seeing if that would be instantly added to the character set or if I'd have to remake it. Everything seemed to turn out fine, so the character set can probably be created on the rig and when that gets referenced, the set will also.


In the upcoming week I'm going to be doing some more layout, re-doing s3040 and possibly the rest of my act three layout depending on how much the environment changes, doing some quick textures on my couch model, blocking out all my act three shots, and hopefully re-doing a shot from act one.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page