top of page
  • Zoe Garcia

Week 24 & 25

These last two weeks I have been working on animation and layout. I didn't get as much done as I would have liked since several things I had to re-do, due to geometry being changed and Autodesk Maya deleting key-frames.

One of my shots I have been working on for another class so it's now in the rough stage of animation instead of the blocking stage. This shot will continue to be worked on in the coming weeks so it will end up being one of the more polished shots by the end of the semester. It's not a very big change, largely just changing the character's movement from front to back, to left to right. The moth now also has a rig so all the animation that I had done previously for it was redone, with the addition of some wing blocking.

I started, and am almost finished with, all my act three layout now that there's an environment. I just have one more shot to do, which I have to change a bit so it's not a repeat of one of the above stills. I'll also probably have to go in and fix them up a bit once the trees have branches so I can use them for framing. I didn't do much for lighting for any of these since it will be heavily changed later, so I just used a default midnight lighting assembly that was put together for this short.


Next week I'm going to get the moth animation to a rough stage, finish up act three layout, change the layout for an act two scene and hopefully bring a few more shots to rough animation. I'm also going to attempt to re-texture the couch model I've been working on since we now have a smart material to use for a much more cohesive look. Lastly, next Friday, I plan to have everyone look at our animation thus far to gage what shots need to be made more dramatic, which need to be toned down, what guidelines for the character animation can we come up with, all for the sake of making the animation cohesive across the short.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page