top of page
  • Zoe Garcia

Week 20 & 21

Last week was all about laying out new scenes, while these week I got started animating.


I blocked out several shots in both the first and second act of the short. The first series of shots was of the main character unpacking and settling in to his new house. I did the lighting and most of the camera layout, including coming up with the composition.


The second sequence was of the main character being annoyed with a moth and then him killing it. Even though there was storyboards of this scene, there were lots of complaints about the composition being too centered, so I tried to fix that as much as I could.

I actually started with the squishing of the moth before doing the beginning of the scene. This caused some extreme differences in lighting since I forgot that the scene was changed to a daytime scene instead of the original night time shots.

The last scene I worked on comes immediately after the main character kills the moth. I added some lights to try and illustrate that the dust leftover from killing the moth sinks into his hand and that's what causes him to turn into the Mothman.

This week I got started on the animation for one of the scenes I blocked out. Currently the main character rig still has no facial controls and the moth is completely unrigged so there's not a whole lot I can do yet for some of these shots, but both are coming along.

In the next several weeks I'll be blocking out more shots and hopefully have time to fix the couch model that I re-UVed.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page