top of page
  • Zoe Garcia

Week 19

Updated: Oct 13, 2023

Not much has been done over the last week. I rendered out a still of the most recent couch texture after having to fix another minor issue, and I made some notes on the current animatic.

Like the last time I changed the textures, one of the sliders on the material was on, so one of the textures kept appearing as white. I compared the texture with another one and noticed the different sliders, so it was a pretty easy fix. I now just need to go in and update the UVs from automatic ones and fix up the texture again, but that most likely won't be happening for a bit, unless the UVs mess up a test one of my teammates is going to use the couch for.


The notes I did for the animatic aren't fully finished yet, but the first two acts have been changed up a bit to better illustrate the story. Some notes have been made about cinematography, but that will come in a little later once the story has been more finalized.


Leading up to the production pass next week, I will do some layout for any changed shots, update the character layout for the end of the short with a new rig, as well as hopefully get started on blocking out some animation.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page